Al Ahly Al Ittihad Al Masry Arab Contractors Gouna ENPPI Hodood Ismaily Petrojet Smouha Wadi Degla Zamalek Arsenal FC Basel Hull City AS Roma Lierse SK SC Braga Nacional Madeira Sporting Lisbon

Official: Mahmoud Taher elected as Al Ahly president

Posted on March 29, 2014

Mahmoud Taher

has been elected as president of after overcoming in the elections that took place on Friday.

Taher who defeated Maalim is to become the 14th president of the Red Devils, succeeding Hassan Hamdy.

The petroleum tycoon was backed by several Al Ahly icons including former board members Khaled Mortagy and Khaled El Darandaly, as well as former Egyptian international Osama Oraby.

It is also worth noting that Taher was a board member at Al Ahly from 1996-2000, when the late Saleh Selim was president, while also participating in EFA affairs back in 2009.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *