Al Ahly Al Ittihad Al Masry Arab Contractors Gouna ENPPI Hodood Ismaily Petrojet Smouha Wadi Degla Zamalek Arsenal FC Basel Hull City AS Roma Lierse SK SC Braga Nacional Madeira Sporting Lisbon

Zamalek announce squad for Petrojet clash

Posted on December 11, 2016
Zamalek announce squad for Petrojet clash


manager has announced the team’s squad list set to face Petrojet on Tuesday in the 15th round of the .

Helmy decided to exclude Gafaar, Ramzy Khaled, Dunga, Ahmed Dewidar, Islam Gamal, and Gennesh for technical reasons, while Hosny Fathi, Mohamed Magdy, Mohamed Mossad, Aly Fathi, and Mostafa Fathi were excluded due to injury.

The squad has witnessed the return of Ibrahim Salah, Moruf Yusuf, and Zambia international forward Emmanuel Mayuka, who recovered from an injury.

The White Knights, who drew with Aswan last Thursday, are currently 7th in the league with 22 points from 10 matches, while Talaat Youssef’s side sit 5th with 24 points from 14 matches.

Zamalek squad:

Goalkeepers: Ahmed El-Shennawy, Omar Salah.

Defenders: Mahmoud Hamdy, Shawky El-Said, Osama Ibrahim, Mohamed Nassef, Ali Gabr.

Midfielders: Tarek Hamed, Ayman Hefny, Mahmoud Abdel-Razek ‘Shikabala’, Mohamed Ibrahim, Ahmed Refaat, Salah Rico, Ibrahim Salah, Moruf Yusuf.

Forwards: Stanley Ohawuchi, Bassem Morsi, Emmanuel Mayuka.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *