Al Ahly Al Ittihad Al Masry Arab Contractors Gouna ENPPI Hodood Ismaily Petrojet Smouha Wadi Degla Zamalek Arsenal FC Basel Hull City AS Roma Lierse SK SC Braga Nacional Madeira Sporting Lisbon

Claude Le Roy announces final Togo squad for 2017 AFCON

Posted on January 5, 2017

Claude Le Roy

Photo by Lucas Dawson/Getty Images

national team manager Claude Le Roy has announced the final 23-man squad that will represent the country in 2017 African Cup of Nations in Gabon.

The squad witnessed the inclusion of former Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur’s striker Emmanuel Adebayor, despite being without club since last July after being released from Crystal Palace.

Togo were drawn in group C alongside Morocco, Ivory Coast and DR Congo. They will kick-off their campaign against Ivory Coast on 16th of January, before facing Morocco on 20th then DR Congo four days later.


(Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images)

Squad List:

Goalkeepers: Kossi Agassa (Free agent), Baba Tchagouni (FC Marmande, France), Cédric Mensah (Le Mans, France)

Defenders: Serge Akakpo (Trabzonspor, Turkey), Sadate Ouro-Akoriko (Al Khaleej, Saudi Arabia), Djene Dakonam (Saint-Truiden, Belgium), Gafar Mamah (Dacia, Moldova), Maklibè Kouloun (Dyto), Hakim Ouro-Sama (AS Togo Port), Vincent Bossou (Young Africans, Tanzania)

Midfielders: Alaixys Romao (Olympiacos, Greece), Matthieu Dossevi (Standard Liège, Belgium), Floyd Ayité (Fulham, England), Henritsè Eninful (Doxa, Cyprus), Lalawele Atakora (Helsingborgs, Sweden), Prince Segbefia (Goztepe, Turkey), Ihlas Bebou (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany), Franco Atchou (Dyto, Togo), Serge Gakpe (Genoa, Italy)

Forwards: Emmanuel Adebayor (Free agent), Fo Doh Laba (Nahdat Berkane, Morocco), Komlan Agbeniadan (WAFA, Ghana), Razak Boukari (Chateauroux, France).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *