Al Ahly Al Ittihad Al Masry Arab Contractors Gouna ENPPI Hodood Ismaily Petrojet Smouha Wadi Degla Zamalek Arsenal FC Basel Hull City AS Roma Lierse SK SC Braga Nacional Madeira Sporting Lisbon

Arab Club Championship to start in July in Egypt

Posted on February 9, 2017

Photo: The National

The Arab Football Federation announced on Thursday the details of the 2017 in in a press conference in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

The Federation has announced the 12 participating teams of which ten have already qualified and two to still be decided after the qualifications are over. The ten teams are and (Egypt), Al-Nassr and Al-Hilal (KSA), Espérance Sportive de Tunis (Tunisia), Al Ain (UAE), Fath Union Sport (Morocco), Al-Faisaly SC (Jordan) and Al-Naft SC (Iraq).

An Algerian team is still to be announced to join the lot as well as the winners of the qualifications of Sudanese Al-Merrikh SC and Mauritanian ASC Tevragh-Zeine , and Lebanese Al-Ahed and Omani Fanja SC.

The draw is set to be held in Cairo,Egypt in May and the first two of both groups are to qualify to the semi final. The Championship is set to kickoff on 22 July until 6 August.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *