Al Ahly Al Ittihad Al Masry Arab Contractors Gouna ENPPI Hodood Ismaily Petrojet Smouha Wadi Degla Zamalek Arsenal FC Basel Hull City AS Roma Lierse SK SC Braga Nacional Madeira Sporting Lisbon

Wadi Degla win ninth straight women’s league title

Posted on April 8, 2017

Wadi Degla’s women football team claimed the Egyptian league title for the ninth time in a row, after defeating El-Tayran 1-0 on Friday.

Neither side was able to break the deadlock in the first-half, as the match went into the half-time interval locked at 0-0.

Five minutes into the second half, Degla took a 1-0 lead thanks to a goal from their skipper Amany Rashad.

Tayran wasted a chance to score an equaliser in the dying minutes of the game, as Degla clinched a 1-0 win and secured their ninth league title in a row.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *