Al Ahly Al Ittihad Al Masry Arab Contractors Gouna ENPPI Hodood Ismaily Petrojet Smouha Wadi Degla Zamalek Arsenal FC Basel Hull City AS Roma Lierse SK SC Braga Nacional Madeira Sporting Lisbon

Maaloul excluded as Al Ahly announce squad for Nasr Lel Taa’deen

Posted on May 7, 2017
Maaloul excluded as Al Ahly announce squad for Nasr Lel Taa'deen

Photo: SC

Al Ahly manager Hossam El-Badry has announced his 21-man squad to face Nasr Lel Taa’deen in the 28th round of the .

The squad has witnessed the exclusion of Tunisia international , Emad Meteb, Saleh Gomaa, Ahmed Hamoudi, Bassem Ali, and Mossad Awad for technical reasons.

El-Badry has also decided to exclude Ahmed Hegazy and Marwan Mohsen due to injury, while Saad Samir was left out due to a military issue. Team Captain Hossam Ashour wan’t also included in the squad due to suspension.

On the other hand, Amr Barakat, who is yet to make his Al Ahly debut, was included in the squad alongside Ahmed Fathi, Akram Tawfik, and Sabry Rahil.

Al Ahly Squad:

Goalkeepers: Sherif Ekramy, Ahmed Adel, Mohamed El-Shennaway.

Defenders: Mohamed Naguib, Rami Rabiaa, Hussien El-Sayed, Mohamed Hany, Sabry Rahil, Ahmed Fathi.

Midfielders: Amr El-Sulaya, , Abdallah El-Said, Amr Barakat, Akram Tawfik, Mido Gaber, Momen Zakaria, Walid Soliman, Karim Nedved.

Forwards: , Amr Gamal, Souleymane Coulibaly.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *