Al Ahly Al Ittihad Al Masry Arab Contractors Gouna ENPPI Hodood Ismaily Petrojet Smouha Wadi Degla Zamalek Arsenal FC Basel Hull City AS Roma Lierse SK SC Braga Nacional Madeira Sporting Lisbon

Bassem Morsi excluded from Zamalek squad against Wadi Degla

Posted on May 18, 2017
Zamalek Squad Wadi degla


Zamalek manager Augusto Inacio announced the club’s 18-man squad that will face Wadi Degla in the 29th round of the .

The White Knights will host Wadi Degla on Thursday in Petrosport stadium. The Cairo-giants are currently third with 51 points while Wadi Degla are in tenth-place with 36 points.

Inacio decided to exclude Bassem Morsi, Mohamed Nassef and Tarek Hamed as the Portuguese coach chose to let some key players rest as the league comes to an end.

Shawky El Saeed, Ayman Hefny and Hosni Fathy were also excluded due to their injuries.


Zamalek squad:

Goalkeepers: Ahmed El-Shennawy, Mahmoud Genesh.

Defenders: Mahmoud Hamdy “El Wensh”, Osama Ibrahim, Ali Fathy, Mohamed Magdy, Ahmed Aboul-Fetouh, Ali Gabr.

Midfielders: Moruf Youssef, Ibrahim Salah, Shikabala, Mahmoud Dunga, Mohamed Ibrahim, Salah Rico, Mostafa Fathi.

Attackers: Hossam Paolo, Stanley Ohawuchi, Emmanuel Mayuka.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *