Connect with us

African Football News

Cameroon announce squad for 2017 U-20 AFCON

Cameroon announce squad for 2017 U-20 AFCON

Photo: Seattle Sounders

Cameroon have announced the squad for the 2017 U-20 African Cup of Nations, which will take place in Zambia this month.

Cameroon have been drawn alongside South Africa, Sudan and Senegal. They will kick-off their campaign against South Africa on the 27th of Feburary, before facing Sudan and Senegal on the 2nd and 5th of March respectively.

The Lions have won the trophy once in 1995 when they beat Burundi 4-0 in the final, and ended as runners-up on four occasions, 1981, 1993, 2009, and 2011.

The Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Junior Dande (Apejes of Mfou), Simon Loti Medjo Omossola (Cotonsport FC), Amido Mohamed Yindui (Best Stars Limbe).

Defenders: Félix Djoubairou (Cotonsport FC Garoua), Karl Junior Ndidi Kegne (Botafogo Douala), Duplex Tchamba Bangou (TAD Sport Academy), Rodrigue Ele Ebolo (AS Fortuna), Olivier Mbaissidara Mbaizo (Union sportive Douala), Serge Martin Emmanuel Ngono (Olympic FC Mvangan), Nouhou Tolo (Seattle Sounders)

Midfielders: Victor Sylvestre Mpindi Ekani (AS Fortuna), Samuel Yves Oum Gouet (APEJES Mfou), Hervé Bodiong (Akritas Chlorakas) , Fabrice Gaël Ngah (UMS Loum), Kevin Oliver Soni (Pau FC)

Forwards: Beline Ngeh Ahamefula (Barca Junior Buea), Preston Tabortetaka Obiarrah (PWD Bamenda), Félix Emmanuel Chenkam Nganle (Union Sportive de Douala), Eric Ayuk Mbu (Bethlehem Steel), Joss Didiba (Matera Calcio), Kalvin Ketu Jih (Alcobendas Levitt CF)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in African Football News