Connect with us

Egyptian Football News

EFA name 12 clubs participating in Arab Club Championship

Al Ahly SC Zamalek SC Cairo Derby

Photo: Al Ahly SC

The  ‘EFA’ announced the names of the 12 clubs who will be participating in the Arab Club Championship which will be held in Cairo this summer.

The championship’s draw will take place on 2 May as the tournament will start on 22 July and end on 6 August.

12 teams from 10 countries will take part in the championship. The list includes Cairo giants Al Ahly and arch rivals Zamalek.

Teams participating:

Egypt: Al Ahly and Zamalek

Tunisia: Espérance Sportive de Tunis

Algeria: NA Hussein Dey

Morocco: Fath Union Sport

Sudan: Al-Merrikh SC

Saudi Arabia: Al-Nassr FC and Al-Hilal FC

United Arab Emirates: Al-Ain

Jordan: Al-Faisaly

Iraq: Naft AL-Wasat SC

Lebanon: Al Ahed

In addition to being a hardcore football fan, Abdelrahman is a communications enthusiast who works in marketing, advertising, content creation and PR.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in Egyptian Football News