Connect with us

Local Scene

Arab Club Championship venues, draw date confirmed

Arab Club Championship venues, draw date confirmed

Photo: Al Ahly SC

The Arab Club Championship competition committee have confirmed stadiums for the tournament held in Egypt between 22 July and 5 August 2017.

Cairo Stadium and Air Defense stadium will host two groups in Cairo, while Borg El-Arab stadium will host the other one in Alexandria.

Teams participating at the tournament are Al Ahly, Zamalek (Egypt), Al-Faisaly (Jordan), Al-Ain (UAE), Nasr Hussein Dey (Algeria), Al-Ahed, (Lebanon) Al-Nassr, Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia), Espérance (Tunisia), Naft Al-Wasat (Iraq), Al-Merrikh (Sudan), and Fath Union Sport (Morocco).

Egypt’s Minister of Youth and Sports Khaled Abdel-Aziz has announced that they agreed that fans can attend the matches, but only 75% of the stadium’s capacity will be sold.

The 12 teams will be divided into three groups, with the draw taking place on 6 May in Cairo.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in Local Scene