Connect with us

Egyptian Premier League

Hefny excluded as Zamalek announce squad for Tanta

Hefny excluded as Zamalek announce squad for Tanta

Photo: Zamalek SC

Zamalek manager Augusto Inácio has announced his 19-man squad list set to face Tanta in the 26th round of the Egyptian Premier League.

The squad has witnessed the exclusion of Ahmed Aboul-Fetouh due to accumulation of yellow cards, Ayman Hefny, Mohamed Magdy, Hossam Paulo, Mahmoud Gennesh, Ahmed Tawfik, Osama Ibrahim due to injury, and Emmanuel Mayuka for technical reasons.

On the other hand, Inácio has decided to include Ahmed Gafaar, and Mahmoud Dunga after missing out against Al Masry last Sunday.

The Whites are currently third in the Egyptian Premier League with 46 points, 14 points behind second-placed Misr El-Maqassa, while Tanta sit 13th with 24 points.

Zamalek Squad: 

Goalkeepers: Ahmed El-Shennawy, Omar Salah.

Defenders: Mahmoud Hamdy, Ali Gabr, Shawky El-Said, Mohamed Nassef, Hosny Fathi.

Midfielders: Tarek Hamed, Ibrahim Salah, Mahmoud Dunga, Ahmed Refaat, Mohamed Ibrahim, Moruf Yusuf, Mahmoud Abdel-Razek ‘Shikabala’, Salah Rico, Mostafa Fathi.

Forwards: Stanley Ohawuchi, Bassem Morsi, Ahmed Gafaar.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in Egyptian Premier League