Connect with us

Egyptian Football News

Zamalek announce squad for Arab Club Championship

Zamalek announce squad for Arab Club Championship

Photo: Zamalek SC

Zamalek manager Augusto Inácio has announced his 33-man squad that will take part in the 2017 Arab Club Championship.

The Whites were drawn into group B alongside Saudi Arabia’s Al-Nassr, Al-Ahed of Lebanon, and Morocco’s Fath Union Sport. They will kick-off their campaign against the Moroccan side on the 23rd of July, before facing Al-Ahed and Al-Nassr on the 26th and 29th respectively.

The squad has witnessed the inclusion of new signings Razak Cissé, Kabongo Kasongo, and Benjamin Acheampong. Inácio has also included Ibrahim Abdel-Khalik and Hazem Emam, who returned from their loan spells with Arab Contractors and Ittihad of Alexandria respectively.

On the other hand, the Portuguese manager has decided to exclude Ahmed Gaafar, Islam Gamal, and Ali Fathy from the squad for technical reasons.

Zamalek squad:

Goalkeepers: Ahmed El-Shennawy, Omar Salah, Mahmoud Genesh, Mahmoud Abd El-Monsef.

Defenders: Mahmoud Hamdy, Ali Gabr, Shawky El-Said, Mohamed Nassef, Hosny Fathi, Ahmed Aboul-Fetouh, Mohamed Magdy, Osama Ibrahim, Mohamed Camacho, Hazem Emam.

Midfielders: Tarek Hamed, Ibrahim Salah, Mahmoud Dunga, Ahmed Refaat, Mohamed Ibrahim, Moruf Yusuf, Mahmoud Abdel-Razek ‘Shikabala’, Salah Rico, Ahmed Tawfik, Mohamed Mossad, Ayman Hefny, Ibrahim Abdel-Khalik.

Forwards: Bassem Morsi, Hossam Paulo, Emmanuel Mayuka, Kabongo Kasongo, Benjamin Acheampong, Mostafa Mohamed, Razak Cissé.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in Egyptian Football News