Connect with us

African Football News

CAF announces rankings for Champions League participants


The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has announced the classification of teams participating in the current version of the African Champions League.

On Tuesday, CAF published the rankings of the teams participating in the tournament.

The full classification is as follows:

Tier 1: Mazembe (Congo), (Egypt), ES Sahel (Tunisia), Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

Tier 2: Sundowns (South Africa), Zesco (Zambia), Esperance (Tunisia), ES Setif (Algeria)

Tier 3: MC Alger (Algeria), Kampala City (Uganda), Horoya AC (Guinea), Mbabane Swallows F.C. (Swaziland)

Tier 4: C.D. Primeiro de Agosto (Angola), Township Rollers (Botswana), Difaâ Hassani El Jadidi (Morocco), AS Togo-Port (Togo)

Cairo will witness the draw ceremony on Wednesday, with last edition’s runners-up Al Ahly being Egypt’s only representative after qualifying over Gabon’s CF Mounana.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in African Football News