Connect with us

Local Scene

Zamalek name squad for NA Hussein Dey Confederation Cup clash

Zamalek name squad for NA Hussein Dey Confederation Cup clash


Zamalek boss Christian Gross has named his squad that will face Algeria’s Nasr Hussein Dey in the second round of the CAF Confederation Cup.

The Whites lost their opening game to Gor Mahia away from home, while Hussein Dey beat Petro de Luanda 2-1 at home.

Zamalek’s squad has seen the return of Hamdi Nagguez and Mahmoud Kahraba after they missed their side’s 1-0 victory over Nogoom FC.

Ayman Hefny has also made the cut, while Mostafa Fathi, Mohamed Ibrahim, and Ahmed Madbouli were left out for technical reasons.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Mahmoud Abdel Rahim Gennesh & Emad El Sayed.

Defenders: Mahmoud Alaa, Mohamed Abdel Ghany, Bahaa Magdy, Abdallah Gomaa, Mahmoud Hamdi, Mohamed Abdel Salam, Hamdi Nagguez.

Midfielders: Ferjani Sassi, Mahmoud Abdel Aziz, Ibrahim Hassan, Youssef Obama, Mohamed Antar, Ayman Hefny, Tarek Hamed, Mahmoud Kahraba.

Forwards: Omar El-Said, Hamed Ahdad, Khalid Boutaib.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



More in Local Scene