Connect with us


Bernardo Silva questions Salah’s PFA triumph over De Bruyne

Photo: Michael Regan/Getty Images

star has cast his doubts over the importance of the PFA awards resorting to the fact that none of the Citizens claimed the Player of the Year despite winning the Premier League title on separate ocassions.

Despite winning the Premier League, the FA Cup and the Carabao Cup in the 2017/2018 last season, the Manchester City players were overlooked for the award.

The former Roma star had beaten off competition from Manchester City trio David Silva, , and Leroy Sane as well as Tottenham striker Harry Kane and Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea.

“Three seasons ago we win the league, Liverpool were like 30 points behind, Kevin De Bruyne had an unbelievable season, Mo Salah scores a lot of goals,” Silva told Bleacher Report.

“He’s [Salah] a great player, I’m not saying otherwise. And they give the award to Salah and not De Bruyne.”

“Season after, very tight, Raheem Sterling was on the run with Van Dijk, very tight – they give it to Van Dijk. This season again, De Bruyne another unbelievable season, we’re behind, but because Liverpool are champions one of them will win the award again.”

Editor & Social Media contributor for Passionate football fan in general and a massive AC Milan fan in particular. Marketing graduate

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



More in News